skip to main content

Long Beach High School

Special Education Department

• Faculty/Staff (516) 897-2036  fax (516) 771-3998

 

Ms. Serena Whitfield - Coordinator

Ms. Cathy Clarke, Secretary

Ms. Tara Roesch, TA

 

Ms. Ankudovych
English, Social Studies
pankudovych@lbeach.org
Mr. Campbell
Math
ccampbell@lbeach.org
Mr. Corrigan
Math
mcorrigan@lbeach.org
Ms. Cullinan
English mcullinan@lbeach.org
Mr. Dean
NIKE, Music
jdean@lbeach.org
Ms. Frishman
English
Efrishman@lbeach.org
Mr. Gaynor
Special Class
tgaynor@lbeach.org
Ms. Glassberg
Math
aglassberg@lbeach.org
Mr. Graziano
Special Class
jgraziano@lbeach.org
Ms. Guzman
Science
wguzman@lbeach.org
Ms. Lotito
English
jlotito@lbeach.org
Ms. Mastrantuono Science emastrantuono@lbeach.org
Ms. Mena Math smena@lbeach.org
Ms. Monastero
English
adidio@lbeach.org
Ms. Moorhead
English
kmoorhead@lbeach.org
Ms. Podber
Social Studies
ppodber@lbeach.org
Mr. Rogers
Social Studies
rrogers@lbeach.org
Ms. Sinatra
Special Class
ksinatra@lbeach.org
Ms. Susko
Social Studies
ksusko@lbeach.org
Ms. Tronolone
Reading
stronolone@lbeach.org

• PUPIL PERSONNEL STAFF

Psychologists: 
Dr. Matthew Morand
Mr. Bernard Valentin

Social Workers:
Dr. Jacqueline Agresta
Mr. Conor Manning
Ms. Maria Yaker


• RELATED SERVICE PROVIDERS

Speech-Language:
Ms. Camila Gamboa

Occupational Therapy:
Laura Ragona

Physical Therapy:
Renee Cieleski

•  The Special Education Department offers the full complement of services designed for the individual needs of students classified as having educational disabilities. Individualized Educational Programs (IEPs) are available to students who have been evaluated and classified by the district's Committee on Special Education (CSE). Program options include consultant teacher, resource room, integrated co-taught classes, a departmentalized special class program, life skills programs, as well as related services.

•  The School Psychologists and Social Workers work closely with the department to serve each child's individual needs. We strive for the highest standards and support our students in achieving their goals.

 

 

 

                                                   

Transition Planning

•  Transition into the adult world can present challenges for all young people. The process of transition is more difficult for many youth with disabilities and requires unique strategies to enable each student to achieve the maximum possible independence in working, living and participating in the community as adults.

•  Transition services include a coordinated set of activities that are designed to prepare the student for outcomes that he/she envisions for his/her adult life. This may include post-secondary education, employment, vocational training, adult education, adult services, independent living and community participation


•  The following links may be of interest to parents and students with identified disabilities: